Board Members


2023 NOA Board Members:

SheriiffJarrardStacy jpg

Stacy Jarrard, the Sheriff of Dahlonega has been on the NOA board for 13 years!

Debbie Jones, joined the NOA board in January 2019 and is currently serving as the NOA CEO.  Debbie previously served as the treasurer. 

Rebecca Capeheart, a nurse, business owner and Yoga Instructor is serving as NOA’s Treasurer.                                                                             Rebecca is serves on the the  Fundraising Committee.

Tracy Unger, an entrepreneur joined the board in April 2022 and is serving her first term as Secretary.  Tracy serves on the New Shelter Capital Campaign Building Committee.

Brenda Moran Joined the NOA board November of 2020.  Local business owner (flower arrangements/weddings/events etc.)  Brenda serves on the New Shelter Campaign Building Committee.

Joanie Cullity, local Realtor joined the NOA board in April of 2022.  Joanie serves on the fundrasing and awareness committee.

Angel Schieber is our newest board member.  She joined the board in June of 2022.  She is a pastoral counselor and yoga studio owner and serves on various committees.


For more information about becoming a board member click on the following link: